Who is the mayor of houston 2013

Posted on by

This is a list of people who have served as mayor of the city of Houston in the U.S. state of Texas. Until , the term of the mayor was two years. Beginning with. The Houston Mayoral Election of took place on November 5, The incumbent Mayor Annise Parker was re-elected to a third, and final, two-year term . Sylvester Turner (born September 27, ) is an American attorney and politician who is the 62nd and current mayor of Houston, Texas. . as surgical centers. In , the El Paso Times described Turner as a "lion of pro-abortion rights.".

Annise Danette Parker (born May 17, ) is an American politician who served as the 61st . In November , Parker won a third term as Houston's Mayor by winning % of the vote, making a runoff unnecessary. Parker was. The Houston Mayoral Election of took place on November 8, The incumbent Mayor Annise Parker ran for a second two-year term in office and was . The Houston mayoral election was decided by a runoff that took place on December 12, for Mayor in and nominee for Governor of Texas in ; Ben Hall, attorney, former Houston City Attorney and candidate for Mayor in .

Since the city adopted term limits in , all mayors have served de facto six- year terms. Annise Parker celebrates her victory. Like all. LIST OF MAYORS, COUNCIL & CITY CONTROLLERS – PAGE 2. – .. Dave Martin was elected and took office Jan. 2, ). Al Hoang – District F. Mayor Sylvester Turner serves as the Executive Officer of the City. As the City's chief administrator and official representative, the Mayor is responsible for the.